I miss how I used to love fall. I still like the leaves changing color, falling and all the apple and pumpkin snacks.

But now its bittersweet. The cold affects me more. Hurricane season has been making my migraines worse. And I am getting winter depressed. I started going back to the beach and it is not as fun in the winter!

Winter means just sitting in my house, rotting for about half a year and its getting to me. Its hard to justify the money of going to an enclosed space and also risking covid. My partner is covid sensitive and my mom has health issues too. I also can't really afford to get into worse health.

I've been using zine making/reading to help. It kind of does? But I've hit a new wall where again, so much of the culture revolves around going to the festivals. They are inaccesible and honestly not that much fun for me.

I just feel like I am rotting in my house. I wish I could go to the summer beach everyday.