This fall there are a bunch of fantasy anime without isekai tags (livechart.me). So are we just going back to fantasy anime or was the tag dropped for some of these? Either way its getting my hopes up. I'm not a fan of most isekai.

  1. Jujutsu Kaisen - I'm following the English dub. Loving it so far. Its been pretty good since season 1.

  2. Dead Mount Death Play - An uber powerful necromancer is reverse-isekai'd into modern day Japan and immediately is escaping an assassin that already killed his modern day body once already. But he can use necromancy in this world too.

I'm watching season one. Season two is part of the fall release.

Episodes 1-2

Its teen edgy, but I guess I'm in the mood for it. 6/10

Episodes 3-4

Things are becoming interesting as the cop procedural elements are kicking in. That said if they can't truly fight supernatural stuff, then the fantasy world people from the beginning will hopefully pop in a few episodes.

One thing I am liking is the characters wondering why the two worlds are so similar and if there is a link. Hope this plays out. 7.5/10